Technologies used on Kharkiv Special Machine Plant


Plasma cutting



This is a kind of metal cutting with plasma jet used as a tool. Plasma cutting of metal is made in the following way: between the electrode and the metal being cut or between the electrode and the installation nozzle the arc is ignited. This process is carried out by a short circuit or a high-frequency pulse between the metal and the nozzle. Arc turns the gas supplied to the nozzle in the plasma jet under high pressure. Its temperature can reach 30,000 degrees, and the jet velocity – 1,500 meters per second. Plasma cutting ensures to cut up to 10 cm thick metal.

Metal plasma cutting provides high quality and production output. Plasma cutting resolves the following issue – there is no need to keep the metal in the weld pool, as it is in case of conventional arc welding, and pushing it out through a hole formed in the bottom of the bath requires solid burn, which is the cutting itself. Dividing plasma cutting is done with direct current of straight polarity. When cutting, good results are obtained by three-phase constricted arc. Plasma cutting of metal is used for the treatment of structural and corrosion-resistant (stainless) steel and 50-60 mm thick cast iron. By increasing the thickness, the main advantage of plasma cutting to oxygen cutting, output, is lost.



Argon arc welding



Hybrid gas and electric welding. It inherited electric arc from electric welding, similar method of welder - from gas welding.

Heart of argon burner is infusible tungsten electrode. It is commonly known that tungsten is a refractory metal (electric bulb filament is made from tungsten). Around the electrode there is a ceramic nozzle, from which argon inert gas is blowing during the welding. If you try to weld a piece without argon - aluminum just starts to burn, crack and cover by wretched crust. Argon protects welding spot from the air.

And the process is as follows. First, a "mass" is supplied to piece being welded as during conventional welding. The welder takes a burner in his right hand, and a filler rod - in the left one. When welding aluminum, then, of course, aluminum or from the special "AMG" or "AK" aluminum alloys. Although in 90% of cases usual aluminum electrical wire of required thickness is enough. The welder pushes the button on the burner, the current and gas supply are actuated. Between the not burnt tip and the piece there appears an electric arc. It serves as the main tool - melts the piece and a filler rod.



Many people wonder how reliable the welding is. It is as reliable as aluminum is a reliable metal. After welding, seams, overlapping, and a piece is an integral unit. Stainless steel, steel, cooper, iron, gold, silver, etc. can be welded with argon...

Технологии применяемые на ХЗСМ


Плазменная резка



Это вид обработки металлов резаньем, для которого в качестве инструмента применяется струя плазмы. Плазменная резка металла осуществляется следующим образом: между электродом и металлом, который режется, или между электродом и соплом установки зажигается электрическая дуга. Этот процесс осуществляется при помощи короткого замыкания или высокочастотного импульса, проходящего между металлом и форсункой. Дуга превращает газ, который подается в сопло под большим давлением, в струю плазмы. Ее температура может достигать 30 000 градусов, а скорость струи - 1500 метров в секунду. Плазменная резка позволяет разрезать металл толщиной до 10 см.

Плазменная резка металла обеспечивает высокое качество и производительность труда. При плазменной резке решается следующая задача - нет необходимости удерживать металл в сварочной ванне, как это происходит при обычной сварке сжатой дугой, а вытолкнуть его оттуда через отверстие, образуемое в дне ванны, - нужен сплошной прожог, который и является резом. Разделительная плазменная резка металла производится на постоянном токе прямой полярности. Хорошие результаты дает при резке трехфазная сжатая дуга. Плазменная резка металла используют для обработки конструкционных и коррозионно-стойких (нержавеющих) сталей, а также чугуна толщиной до 50-60 мм. При увеличении толщины теряется основное преимущество плазменной резки перед кислородной - высокая производительность.



Аргонно-дуговая сварка



Гибрид газовой и электро-сварки. От электросварки она унаследовала электрическую дугу, от газовой - похожий метод работы сварщика.

Сердце аргоновой горелки - неплавящийся вольфрамовый электрод. Как известно, вольфрам - очень тугоплавкий металл (из него делают нити накаливания электролампочек). Вокруг электрода - керамическое сопло, из которого во время сварки дует инертный газ аргон. Если попробовать сваривать деталь без аргона - алюминий попросту начнет гореть, трещать и покрываться мерзкой коркой. Аргон защищает место сварки от воздуха.

А процесс происходит примерно так. Для начала на свариваемую деталь подается "масса", как при обычной электросварке. В правую руку сварщик берет горелку, а в левую - присадочную проволоку. Если для сварки алюминия, то, естественно, алюминиевую или из специальных сплавов алюминия "АМГ" или "АК". Хотя, в 90% случаев достаточно обычного алюминиевого электротехнического провода нужной толщины. На горелке нажимается кнопка, включается ток и подача газа. Между кончиком неплавящегося электрода и деталью возникает электрическая дуга. Она и выполняет роль основного инструмента - плавит деталь и присадочную проволоку.



Многие интересуются, насколько надежна сама сварка. Она настолько же надежна, как надежен металл алюминий. Швы и наложения представляют с деталью после сварки одно целое. А ведь "аргоном" можно варить и нержавейку, и сталь, и медь, и чугун, и серебро с золотом...